Sunday, 1 January 2012

New Year Honours for School Governors

The following school governors have been appointed MBEs in the New Year Honours: Michael Bonsier (Surrey), Len Cockcroft (Cumbria), Derek Connelly (Essex), George Davies (Cleveland), Dr Charles Gould (Northern Ireland), Alan Goulding (Lincolnshire), Colin Henry (Surrey), Gustav Macleod (Tyne and Wear), Derek Nicholson (Northumberland), Vernon Petherick (Hampshire), and John Waugh (Tyne and Wear). Eleven governors is a record